AGS Club Activities and Events

Below is the next scheduled club activity/event, a table of upcoming activities/events, and a table of the finished club activities/events. Please contact David Dewey-Wright Activities Chairman if you are interested in running one of the activities.

Next AGS Activity
Race #4
Wednesday July 7, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
Back to the Top

Upcoming AGS Activities
ACTIVITY
Pylon Racing
at the AGS Field
Wednesday Nights 6:30-8:30pm
Pylon Rules
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #1
Wednesday May 26, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Postponed on 5/25/2021
postponed due to rain
Rescheduled to TBD
Race #4
Wednesday July 7, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #5
Wednesday July 21, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #6
Wednesday August 4, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #7
Wednesday August 18, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #8
Wednesday September 1, 2021
at the AGS Field
2:00-4:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Precision Aerobatics Contest
Saturday August 14, 2021
to
Sunday August 15, 2021
at the AGS Field
Friday Field Setup 10am-2:00pm
Friday Practice Flying 2:00pm-5:30pm
Saturday Breakfast 8:00 AM Flying 10:00am-5:30pm
Sunday Breakfast 8:00 AM Flying 10:00am-3:00pm
contact:
Jeff Hatton
VRCS Spirit of Selinsgrove Celebration
Saturday September 4, 2021
to
Sunday September 5, 2021
at the AGS Field
9:00am - 6:00pm
contact
Bob Noll
bobrc@aol.com
AGS Float Fly
Saturday September 25, 2021
to
Sunday September 26, 2021
Nathaniel Cole Park
TBD
David Dewey-Wright
Back to the Top

Finished AGS Activities
ACTIVITY
New Years Day fly
Friday January 1, 2021
BC United Soccer Fields
11:00am - 3:00pm
contact
Todd Kopl
Winter Fly
Saturday February 13, 2021
BC United Soccer Fields
10:00am - 2:00pm
contact:
TBD
Pylon Racing
at the AGS Field
Wednesday Nights 6:30-8:30pm
Pylon Rules
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #2
Wednesday June 9, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #3
Wednesday June 23, 2021
at the AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Back to the Top